Match Reports




News for Season 2005

                                                 P.        W.       D.        L.              


         This Season                    18        12        2         4         


         Historical Totals             448      295      15        138     



         BWDCC has now completed 23 seasons


         4 matches cancelled by the opposition and 3 matches lost to the weather


         41 players (51 last year), of whom 11 played only 1 game (18 last year).    

         31 players bowled (36).



         Personal landmarks: 


K.Powell         3000 runs and 50 wickets

D.Rooke          3500 runs


R.Lee             50 wickets


R.Adcock       maiden half century



        Records achieved this year:


Leading run scorer: J.Ogle 237 runs.


Leading wicket taker: P.Reed 21 wickets.


Graham Fergusson: 6 catches and 6 stumpings.




Record innings batting first and not losing a wicket:             147 for 0 v Br Telecom


Record total in a 20 over innings                    204 for 2 v Taunton Deane


First season in which Bridgwater Doctors have never lost all 10 wickets in an innings



No new doctors played (Fifth season running).   The total is still 64



Best Batsman: John Ogle

Best Bowler: Andrew Dodden

Best Innings: Graham Fergusson

Best Bowling: James Murdoch

Best Fielder: Phil Barker