Match Reports




News for Season 2011


                                    P.         W.       T.         L.             


    This Season             19        17        1         1         


  Historical Totals       561      379      18        164     



 BWDCC has now completed 29 seasons



2 matches cancelled by opposition and 3 matches lost to the weather


41 players (40 last year), of whom 15 played only 1 game (13 last year).    

33 players bowled (28).



         Personal landmarks: 


S.Powell          2000 runs

H.Lee              50 wickets and 2000 runs (average 55 – now higher than Graham Fergusson’s)

G.Fergusson    300 matches    200 wickets

P.Reed                        550 wickets

J.Budd                        conceded 5000 runs



        Records achieved this year:


Leading run scorer: H.Lee 388 runs.


Leading wicket taker: P.Reed 22 wickets.



56 catches taken this year  (69 last year)



One new doctor this year (Bobby Barthakur).   The total is 68.



Thanks go to John Ogle for an excellent fixture list, to Phil Barker for organising the teams so efficiently and to Leathea Stephenson for the most excellent teas for our Sunday games.



Best Batsman: Ed Johnson

Best Bowler: Sam Powell

Best Innings: H.Lee

Best Bowling: Andrew Paisley

Best Fielder: Bobby Barthakur